cubehost.blogg.se

Cisco mac address incomplete from brocade switch
Cisco mac address incomplete from brocade switch














The first (intended) device had the proper routes and would return a ping. Eventually traced it down to two devices with duplicate IPs. The problem of the disappearing pings - seen that before, too.

#Cisco mac address incomplete from brocade switch plus

That, plus the 192.168.1.1 address being a common "default IP" makes me think that the switch may have two IPs assigned on that LAN. If I traceroute through the router to somewhere from a 10.10.10.x machine, the router will identify itself as 192.168.2.1 - even though I'm pinging from the 10 net. I have a router with two IPs on an interface: 10.10.10.1 (secondary) and 192.168.2.1 (primary). If for no other reason to eliminate them. I can share with you my thoughts on this. I'm sure I'm missing something incredible noob-ish, so someone please make me look like a fool :)Īs always, any input is highly appreciated. I'm kind of running out of ideas, I haven't eaten in 12 hours and I'm tired, haha. I've already rebooted the switches in question, rebooted the server, deleted the server's ARP table entries for the switch's IP address (as well as deleted the phantom 192.168.1.1 entry). Screenshot of tracert from Laptop A is below. My LAN-WAN gateway is not 192.168.1.1 either, that IP has not been assigned to anyone or anything, and is not being handed out by DHCP. I can ping it, ONLY from the server and it responds with ~50ms response times. This IP address that pops up, 192.168.1.1, does not exist in the network. I did a tracert from the server, see where these packets are going. Literally this laptop is sitting directly next to the server.įor reference, server is Windows Server 2012 R2 Standard. Laptop has no problem what-so-ever pinging. Despite not being able to ping Switch B, Switch B operates completely normally. See below.īoth switches are brand new, Cisco Small Business (can be web GUI managed). Now it can only ping Switch B ONCE and then it times out. Server used to be able to ping Switch B until today. Server can ping Switch A no problem, all day long.

cisco mac address incomplete from brocade switch

Spent a number of hours on this already and haven't figured it out.














Cisco mac address incomplete from brocade switch